I don’t know where this will end up

Well, I’m going to try my hand at writing.  I don’t know entirely why, but something in me is telling me to try to sharpen my craft of words.  I’ll continue to write here as I find reasons to write.  This may end up looking like a notebook, with rough drafts scribbled out for all to see, edit, mock, laugh at, or hopefully enjoy. 

I taught for two years, albeit art, but I had to deal with horrible grammar and spelling.  I was chastised for not having the students do things that, in hindsight, I probably should have, including homework and notebooks.  This is my notebook, a digital version.  I’ll write responses to the stimuli in my life, whatever direction that might be.  I hope it will help me to find my voice, my style.  It will be a work in progress, and constructive criticism is highly suggested.  I’m writing on WordPress.com because I want the responses to be open to anyone-no need to log in, create any sort of account, or anything like that.

Leave a comment

Filed under About

Leave a Reply

